Kids Hope Alliance Board of Directors

The Kids Hope Alliance is governed by a seven member board, who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The Board also includes four Subject Matter Experts from Duval County Public Schools, the State Attorney’s Office, the Public Defender’s Office, and the Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office, as well as a City Council Liaison.

Board Members

Kevin Gay, Board Chair

Dr. Barbara Darby, Board Vice Chair

Tyra Tutor, Board Treasurer

Rebekah Davis, Board Secretary

Rose Conry

Donna Orender

Dr. Marvin Wells

Board Liaisons

Sheriff Mike Williams
Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office

Dr. Diane Greene, Superintendent
Duval County Public Schools

The Honorable Melissa Nelson
State Attorney’s Office

The Honorable Charles Cofer
Public Defender’s Office

The Honorable LeAnna Cumber
Jacksonville City Council

Executive Leadership

Chief Executive Officer

Mike Weinstein, Esq.